Ramblings of a mad woman

My counsellor has encouraged me to get my thoughts down on paper , well this is the nest best thing to paper. 

I saw this on Facebook and sent it to the kids it’s as good as a mantra that I can come up with at the moment. I hope to god it’s true.
image

I’ve always been an optimist and I’m determined to stay that way but it’s very hard. People say don’t be on your own but I can feel as lonely with people as I can on my own. 

We’ve just come back from a week in Portugal , a place I’ve had many happy times with Chris and the kids. I took Olivia and her friends known as ” KLED ” and my besties. Cam and George stayed a couple of miles away and visited us every other day and had us in stitches with their stories and general shenanigans. We all had a good time , lots of laughs, a few tears and many Super Bocks and G & T’s.

It’s the simple things that get you. We’ve been to the top of the Empire State Building and down the Seine in Paris but what I wouldn’t give just to feel his hand in mine or hear that laugh.

Oh well off to bed as I’ve got a bike ride to do in the morning. I’ll post again tomorrow and I’ll tell you all about it .

Christine X

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ramblings of a mad woman

  1. Cara Walker says:

    Chris has been on my mind a lot over the past day or so since I came across Anthony’s speech from our wedding that included a section written by Chris! It’s hilarious, I must send you a copy to read. Popped on here just now to find I have missed out on a few blogs! It’s nice to hear how you are doing Christine, Including that your bike ride is very soon! I will get onto Matt tomorrow and we will most definitely sponsor you all! Good luck and best wishes! Xx

Leave a Reply

